Faculty

Assistant Professor
salegria2@ucmerced.edu
Paul Almeida
Professor
palmeida@ucmerced.edu
Irenee Beattie
Associate Professor
ibeattie@ucmerced.edu
Sociology COB 309
Kyle Dodson
Assistant Professor
kdodson2@ucmerced.edu
Dr. Charlie Eaton
Assistant Professor
ceaton2@ucmerced.edu
Edward Flores
Associate Professor
eflores52@ucmerced.edu
Laura Hamiilton
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 228-3004
hamilton2@ucmerced.edu
Classroom Bldg. RM 229
Whitney N. Laster Pirtle
Assistant Professor
wpirtle@ucmerced.edu
Tanya Golash-Boza
Professor
tgolash-boza@ucmerced.edu
 Zulema Valdez
Associate Professor
zvaldez@ucmerced.edu
Nella Van Dyke
Professor
+1 (209) 228-4106
nvandyke@ucmerced.edu
Elizabeth J. Whitt
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education
+1 (209) 228-2317
ewhitt@ucmerced.edu
SSB 311
Marjorie S. Zatz
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean, and Professor
+1 (209) 228-2408
mzatz@ucmerced.edu
SSB, Room 318
Sociology Department Chair
Paul Almeida, Professor
 
Sociology Graduate Chair
Zulema Valdez, Associate Professor
 
Sociology Undergraduate Chair
Irenee Beattie, Associate Professor
 
Sociology (General)
 
Sociology (Graduate)
 
Sociology Mailing Address
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
UC Merced Logo
 
The first new American research
university in the 21st century, with a
mission of research, teaching and service.
 
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
T: (209) 228-4400
 
University of California, Merced

 

Go to top